The annual summer Dew Tour competition circles back for its second year at Lauridsen skatepark in Des Moines, Iowa, to host some of the world’s best women, men, and adaptive athletes in skateboarding. California Skateparks has laid down the foundation for the nation’s largest park and a world-class arena for top skateboarders to showcase the highest caliber of skateboarding to the world.

This year’s event is an invite-only competition that focuses on street and park disciplines. Field sizes include 12 skateboarders for the men and eight for the women. Each competition is straight to finals, where participants are allotted three 45-second runs, and their best run counts to their final score. Skateboarders are judged on overall impression on a 1–100-point scale.

dew tour 2022 des moines athlete
Photo Credit: Dangaard
Tristan Rennie, frontside feeble.

2022 also marks the return of the Dew Tour’s Battle of the Shops, featuring five mid-west regional skate shops: Subsect, Escapist, Familia, Uprise, and Infinity. Each shop will have two team riders represent their store and will be comping on the street course in two heats. The top three shops will then move on to a final where the winners will be placed.

With initial invites sent out, here’s an official first look at the invited athletes you can expect at Dew Tour in Des Moines, Iowa, and be sure to tune in to the live street and park broadcast on!

dew tour 2022 des moines athlete
Photo Credit: Dangaard
Sky Brown, crailslide.

Women’s Park
Sakura Yosozumi
Sky Brown
Bryce Wettstein
Jordyn Barratt
Lizzie Armanto
Cocona Hiraki
Mami Tezuka
Nora Vasconcellos (not confirmed)

Alternative Women’s Park
Kisa Nakamura
Minna Stess
Ruby Lilley

gavin bottger dew tour des moines
Photo Credit: Dangaard
Gavin Bottger, boneless.

Men’s Park
Keegan Palmer
Jagger Eaton
Heimana Reynolds
Tristan Rennie
Gavin Bottger
Liam Pace
Kieran Woolley
Jake Wooten
Alex Sorgente
Tom Schaar
Pedro Barros (not confirmed)
Cory Juneau

Alternative Men’s Park
Luiz Francisco
Clay Kreiner (not confirmed)
Trey Wood

Pamela Rosa, backside lipslide.

Women’s Street
Pamela Rosa
Rayssa Leal
Samarria Brevard
Momiji Nishiya
Aori Nishimura
Mariah Duran
Funa Nakayama
Chloe Covell

Alternative Women’s Street
Poe Pinson
Roos Zwetsloot
Lore Bruggeman

Yuto Horigome, 360 flip 50-50.

Men’s Street
Nyjah Huston
Yuto Horigome
Shane O’Neill
Jagger Eaton
Dashawn Jordan (not confirmed)
Jamie Foy
Ishod Wair
Sean Malto
Aurelien Giraud
Chris Joslin
Vincent Milou
Jake Ilardi

Alternative Men’s Street
Sora Shirai
Felipe Gustavo (not confirmed)
Kelvin Hoefler

Sound off in the comments below!

Join the conversation