Torstein Horgmo Places First For Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle Semi-Final

The first men’s event at the Dew Tour iON Mountain Championships hosted at Breckenridge, Colorado was Slopestyle Semi-Final bringing a heated competition to the first day of events on the snow.

The semi-final consisted of 31 riders, one of which was the advancing Free Flow Tour rider, each taking two runs down the entire course with only the best score counting to move the top twelve riders to compete in the finals on Sunday.

With many of the competing riders referring to the course as “ the best slopestyle course ever” the level of competition was as higher than expected. This year’s course includes four giant booters and three separate rail, box, stair, wallride and bonk sections allowing for the complete package of tricks and full display of rider talent.

After all 31 riders took their final runs, Torstein Horgmo’s took the top score of the day with a 95.00 after he exploded off of every hit on his final run with only two riders left.

Torstein Horgmo Places First For Men’s Snowboard Slopestyle Semi Final

Torstein Horgmo

Starting with a big 240 gap to lipslide on the flat down rail, followed by a gap to backside lipslide on the down flat down kinked rail.  He attacked the first pair of jumps with a frontside double cork 10 and a deep backside double cork 10.  Horgmo closed out his run with a 450 lipslide on the rainbow box, cab double cork 1080 and a switch back 1260.

Qualifying second was Maxence Parrot with an 89.00 he earned on his first run of the day, and rounding out in the third place spot was Eric Willett with his second run scoring an 88.50.

Following that display on the hillside, everyone on and off site will be excited to watch the finals on Sunday at 1p.m. ET either in person, via live stream on or on NBC.


1st Place – Torstein Horgmo 95.00

2nd Place – Maxence Parrot 89.00

3rd Place – Eric Willett 88.50

4th Place – Chas Guldemond 88.00

5th Place – Sebastien Toutant 87.00

6th Place – Sven Thorgen 86.25

7th Place – Roope Tonteri 82.25

8th Place – Mark McMorris  81.50

9th Place – Sage Kotsenburg  81.00

10th Place – Ulrik Badertscher  79.00

11th Place – Staale Sandbech  77.75

12th Place – Peetu Piiroinen  75.75

Sound off in the comments below!

Join the conversation