Registered & Ready, Latest Athletes Locked in for Ocean City



Thousands of fans will pack the sands of Ocean City, MD for the fourth consecutive year June 25-29 to watch the best athletes in action sports compete for a coveted Dew Cup. Taking place on upgraded course designs to provoke the athletes and push progression, the Dew Tour Beach Championships will play host to the top athletes in competition once again.

Nine-time champion Jamie Bestwick will be in Ocean City looking for Dew Cup number ten – making him the only athlete to go undefeated throughout the entirety of the Dew Tour. Still, Bestwick should keep an eye out for fellow competitors Steven McCann, Vince Byron and Chad Kagy, who are all registered, ready and willing to take away that victory.Registered & Ready, Latest Athletes Locked in for Ocean City

Jamie Bestwick extending an indian seatgrab in Ocean City 2013.

“I have skated in every Dew Tour season, so the 10th anniversary is a big milestone for me,” said Baltimore-native Bucky Lasek. “There is no better way to kick off this season than coming back to my home state to defend my title [in vert] and skate in one of my favorite events – bowl – which is unique to the Dew Tour Beach Championships.”

Ready to fend him off, Pedro Barros will return to Ocean City where he is undefeated in the bowl and will look to lock in the win and his fourth Dew Cup.Registered & Ready, Latest Athletes Locked in for Ocean City

Beach bowl champion, Pedro Barros blasting a stalefish 540 in Ocean City 2013.

With less than a month to go, athletes are getting registered and ready to take on the Dew Tour Beach Championships. Find out who’ll be battling at the beach below and keep in mind there’s still more to come!


Armour, Rob
Baldock, Kyle

Bezanson, Drew
Bruce, Nick
Buckworth, Andy
Casey, Pat
Cranmer, Scotty
Dhers, Daniel
Enarson, Dennis
Fernengel, Tyler
Main, Harry
Martin, Logan
Meyn, Todd
Nyquist, Ryan
Peraza, Kevin
Reynolds, Garrett
Sandoval, Daniel
Varga, Mike
Wade, Morgan
Young, Gary


Bestwick, Jamie
Byron, Vince
Kagy, Chad
Larrin, Mykel
McCann, Steve
Newman, Zach
Satterfield, Colton
Tabron, Simon
Walker, Jimmy
Zurita, “Coco” Francisco


Churchill, Stevie
Enarson, Dennis
Hoffmann, Bruno
Kachinsky, Brian
Lacey, Dan
Morrow, Ty
Reynolds, Garrett
Roche, Dakota
Sexton, Sean
Smith, Jeremiah


Barros, Pedro
Borden, Josh
Burnquist, Bob
Caltabiano, Felipe
Dias, Sandro
Hassan, Omar
Hatchell, Ben
Juneau, Cory
Kowalski, Kevin
Lasek, Bucky
Macdonald, Andy
McClain, Brad
Munroe, Nolan
Rennie, Tristan
Rodriguez, Josh
Schaar, Tom
Sorgente, Alex
Wood, Trey


Bastos, Marcelo
Beckett, Sam
Brusco, Mitchie
Burnquist, Bob
Dias, Sandro
Gagnon, Pierre-Luc
Gomes, Ronaldo
Juneau, Cory
Lasek, Bucky
Macdonald, Andy
Mayer, Danny
Munroe, Nolan
Perelson, Alex
Ronchetti, Paul Luc
Rose, Zac
Schaar, Tom
Schwan, Jono
Sloan, Elliot
Stafford, Josh
Wilkins, Jimmy


Bachinsky, Dave
Beasley, Theotis
Fellers, Sierra
Hoffart, Jordan
Hoefler, Kelvin
Knuth, Timmy
Lutzka, Greg
Shetler, Anthony

Sound off in the comments below!

Join the conversation