Mad Dog Leads Pack Into Tonight’s Dirt Finals

Brett “Mad Dog” Banasiewicz, a newcomer to dirt for the 2010 season, claimed the No. 1 spot in BMX dirt prelims today, and the roster is set for tonight’s BMX dirt finals.


After fighting the wind off Lake Michigan, Dennis Enarson waited until the last run of the entire competition to move into second place and secure a place in the finals, while Chris Doyle threw down two solid runs for third place.

Andy Buckworth advanced through last night’s qualifiers for both park and dirt and used his momentum to claim a spot in the first Dew Tour final of his career. Fellow Australians Jaie Toohey, Corey Bohan and and Luke Parslow will be joining him in tonight’s finals.

While the roster for finals is stacked for sure, it’s interesting to note that it will be missing three former Dew Cup champions – Ryan Guettler, Cam White and Anthony Napolitan – opening the door for the possibility of a new year-end title holder.

Want to see the BMX dirt finals for yourself? Tickets for the Nike 6.0 BMX Open are still available.

If you can’t make it out, will be streaming the finals LIVE, right here starting at 7pm CST.



1. Brett Banasiewicz, 88.63
2. Dennis Enarson, 87.50
3. Chris Doyle, 86.88
4. Andy Buckworth, 86.13
5. Jaie Toohey, 86.00

Check out full results from BMX dirt prelims and the entire rest of the weekend right over here.

Sound off in the comments below!

Join the conversation