2015 Dew Tour LA confirmed skaters include Sheckler, P-Rod and more

For the first time ever, Dew Tour is coming to downtown LA, with three days of competitions bringing together top skaters for a thrilling weekend of competitions. The event, which will be centered around the Ace Hotel, will take place August 14-16, and all competitions are free and open to the public. Every contest will also stream live on DewTour.com.

Here’s what to watch for on each day of competition.

Friday, August 14th (4 p.m. PT): Skateboard vert takes center stage, with Pierre-Luc Gagnon attempting to defend last year’s title against all-star veterans Bucky Lasek, Bob Burnquist and Andy McDonald, as well as a strong collection of young talent that will include Mitchie Brusco, Alex Perelson and Jimmy Wilkins.

Saturday, August 15th (4 p.m. PT): Mountain Dew athletes Paul Rodriguez, Sean Malto and Trevor Colden lead an impressive roster of skaters that also includes Louie Lopez, who was a Dew Tour champion in 2013, and Kelvin Hoefler, who earned a victory earlier this year at the Dew Tour street best session in Chicago.

Sunday, August 16th (1 p.m. PT): Broadway Street will shut down between Temple and 1st for Dew Tour’s signature streetstyle competition, which takes a variety of obstacles and places them along a point-to-point downhill course. A three-time champion in this event, Ryan Sheckler has not yet lost a streetstyle contest that he has competed in. He’ll put his undefeated record on the line against the likes of Brooklyn 2014 winner Trevor Colden and Chicago 2015 winner Curren Caples.

Below is the full list of confirmed athletes for all disciplines at Dew Tour LA, as of this writing. For the most up-to-date list of athletes, visit the Dew Tour LA info page. Check back in the coming weeks for new additions.

Pedro Barros
Curren Caples
Trevor Colden
Ryan Decenzo
David Gonzalez
Chris Gregson
Louie Lopez
Alec Majerus
Milton Martinez
Leo Romero
Ryan Sheckler

Tom Asta
Trevor Colden
Felipe Gustavo
Kelvin Hoefler
Boo Johnson
Louie Lopez
Alec Majerus
Sean Malto
Cody McEntire
Shane O’Neill
Paul Rodriguez
Manny Santiago

Marcelo Bastos
Sam Beckett
Mitchie Brusco
Bob Burnquist
Sandro Dias
Pierre-Luc Gagnon
Bucky Lasek
Andy Macdonald
Alex Perelson
Elliot Sloan
Jimmy Wilkins
Paul-Luc Ronchetti

The schedule of events for Dew Tour LA is listed below. Details on movie premieres and the concert will follow soon.

Friday, August 14th
4:00 p.m. PT – Skateboard Vert

Saturday, August 15th
4:00 p.m. PT – Skateboard Street

Sunday, August 16th
10:00 a.m. PT – Zumiez Crash the Course
1:00 p.m. PT – Skateboard Streetstyle

Sound off in the comments below!

Join the conversation